Bloc Party: Islington Academy – August 24th, 2005

Posted: April 29, 2017 in 2005, bloc party, Islington Academy

Bloc Party

Why:

That ticket says Comp for “Complimentary.”

This was a private show for a London radio station.

I knew some people who worked there, so I got a free ticket.

It feels like there was a lot of this at the time. I was on guest lists and it just became an accepted thing.

And there was free booze. (That ticket says Jamesons. For Whiskey).

I know it would have been magnificent, but this free party at this venue starts to blend into all the others.

At one of them I was introduced to a girl I tried to have a thing with for a while.

Someone was trying to match make.

She’s still a friend.

The night we met, she poured a drink over my head.

Maybe that was this night?

High: very

Drinking: for free

Thinking: I’m on the scene.

Leave a Reply

