The National: Shepherd’s Bush Empire – November 7th, 2007

Posted: January 13, 2012 in 2007, Shepherd's Bush Empire, The National
Tags: , , ,

Why: Very possibly my favourite band of the last 10 years. I’d seen them on them on the Alligator tour and the chance to see them play Boxer at a relatively small venue was unmissable.

High: Fake Empire a strong contender, but Mr. November live is an experience that’s almost impossible to beat. This was also the show that introduced me to the fantastic St. Vincent (supporting). I rarely do a support band if I don’t know who they are, but when I really want a good place in a standing venue I get there early. Glad I did this time.

Drinking: All the wine.

Thinking: I want you to get the recognition you deserve, but please stay small/cult enough so I can continue to think of you as mine, and continue to make people happy by introducing you to them…

Gig on Songkick

Setlist on Setlist.fm

Leave a Reply

