The Flaming Lips: Hammersmith Apollo – November 13th 2006

Posted: January 13, 2012 in 2006, Hammersmith Apollo, The Flaming Lips
Tags: , , ,

Why: I’d seen them before, (tickets posted when I find them) and they were amazing. They had become one of those bands when the tour is an event and so you had to go.

So we went.

High: Obviously, you can’t hear Superman without wanting to sing, weep, hold your hand to your heart etc.

For years now I’ve said I want Superman played at my funeral.

I should write that down somewhere.

Drinking: Vodka with ice. Lots of ice.

Thinking: You know what? You guys really want to change your stage act more over time. That’d make me happy, likewise SHUT UP ABOUT THE FUCKING IRAQ WAR and acting like you and your fans won it somehow.

I don’t remember you guys standing up to be counted like the Dixie Chicks on your home turf. Do you talk like that in Oklahoma? I fucking doubt it. Lovable you may be Wayne, but this is pandering to the crowd (and not in a good way).

Gig on Songkick

Setlist on Setlist.fm

Leave a Reply

