The Coral & The Music: ULU – June 5th, 2002

Posted: January 13, 2012 in 2002, The Coral, ULU
Tags: , , ,

Why: I quite liked a couple of singles by the Music, and when a senior colleague at work at the time asked if I’d go with him I just said yes – even though I knew the guy didn’t touch alcohol and wasn’t what many gig goers would think of as cool.

High: Absolutely none. Queues for the bar and I walked out during the Coral’s set. Sure, they had some good tunes but I didn’t like the way they looked. Someone I dated from time to time fancied the singer as well, so seeing him in the flesh I decided he was a wanker and left.

Drinking: Curtailed and continued at home with the 4-pack of Stella that constituted my baseline home alone alcohol quota from 2000-2004.

Thinking: I’m going home.

Gig on Songkick

 

Leave a Reply

