Secret Machines: Electric Ballroom – March 2005

Posted: January 5, 2012 in 2005, Electric Ballroom, Secret Machines
Tags: ,

Secret Machines, March 2005

Why? Because Now Here is Nowhere was simply stunning. I loved that record and remember using it to test volume limits on my first ever iPod.

High? Honestly? I can’t remember a thing, but odds are it was hearing Sad & Lonely live for the first time.

Drinking? Patently too much. And being this something of a stoner band in the days pre-smoking ban, I’d be surprised if I’d been standing at the end.

Thinking? Again, I can only venture a guess, but I suspect my mind was blown, and if not blown then certainly distracted from what wasn’t really a very happy time in my life.

Gig on Songkick

Leave a Reply

